Can someone explain this to me?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Can someone explain this to me?

It says pull shock on it, but it doesn't look at all like a pull shock design....

There site says this: - Single Pivot design,very stiff, triangulated swing arm that has anticipated since 1998, the same pull reversed triangulated structure that only recently has been applied to the lately GP winning motos
    - Ancillotti progressive , hermetically sealed, Pull Shock superlight linkage system, allows for the the lowest and most centered positioning of the mass, for superior handling and stability
    "Solution to two of the world's problems: Feed the homeless to the hungry."

Capricious youth...
    I could see how that could be a pull shock, but only in my mind. I'm no engineer, so describing it in words would make me go cross-eyed and I'd earn a big-fat "FAIL" award from the forum here.
    Meh.

Living Ghetto Fabulous!
    Interesting chainguide set up there...
    Quote Originally Posted by kidwoo
    The internet sounds like a tough place to ride.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Prettym1k3
    I could see how that could be a pull shock, but only in my mind. I'm no engineer, so describing it in words would make me go cross-eyed and I'd earn a big-fat "FAIL" award from the forum here.
    Ok, I found out some more info.

ancillotti's it's not a pull shock system, as in the shock isn't being pulled, but pushed
    the leverages that actuate the shock are what is being pulled in the ancillotti scheme
    they just misnamed it