Boxxer World Cup 2011 opinions- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Boxxer World Cup 2011 opinions

Hi guys,

Any one with real time experience of the 2011 Boxxer World Cup fork?

I'm looking to buy a new DH rig before the end of the year and what I'm looking at comes with them.

I'd like to know from first hand experience what they are like for reliability and performance.

I've heard people say that the 2010s were stiff on the small bumps, how are the 2011s?

mtbr member
    Aug 2010
    I have no experience with them but in Mountain Bike Action magazine they have a test review article in this months issue. They seemed to like it more than the '10 model.

Locs on Spokez
    From my understanding they're still lacking the additional o-ring to keep piston stable and it's more or less the exact same as the '10 apart from the knobs
    Ground Steeze. @iggy_strbac

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by meSSican
    I have no experience with them but in Mountain Bike Action magazine they have a test review article in this months issue. They seemed to like it more than the '10 model.

Is that in the November issue, this one?

http://www.mbaction.com/ME2/dirsect....F9E3407&nm=TOC

I can't see reference to the review.

mtbr member
    Aug 2010
    yeah its in the Nov. issue page 47. they gave it 4 out of 5 stars. I didnt see it on their web page so it may just be an in issue review.

mtbr member
    Thanks, I'll try and get a copy at the weekend but it may be hard as I live in the UK. Unless may be someone could PDF me the pages???

Locs on Spokez
    Are you HONESTLY going to rely on MBAction for your DH info?

I can not believe that hahahahhahahhahaha
    Ground Steeze. @iggy_strbac

Commit or eat sh!t
    ^^ Yeah, you should not be relying on MBFiction. Basically it said it fixes many of the 2010 problems/issues and gave it 4 stars.

It's the lightest DH fork out there, by over a 3/4 pound over Fox 40, so if weight is important, you should get it.

mtbr member