Boxxer seal leak- Mtbr.com
    Downhill fan

Boxxer seal leak

Well it was bound to happen after 2 seasons of use. My 2011 Boxxer r2c2 fork has a leaky seal on the left side. I bought it new and it has been an incredible fork until it started to slowly leak on my last 2 runs at Highland Mountain bike Park yesterday. The boxxer seals have been great as evidenced by 2 years of maint. free bliss. My question is after reading up on this should I go with the OEM Rockshox seals or the Enduro seals? Slick Honey seems to be the recommended grease to use on assy. I am a very technical person (i am a copier technician by trade) so I may try to do the job myself. How hard is it to do? Any recommendations are appreciated!
    I'm thinking about shreddin' it up right now!
    Giant Glory DH (custom)
    K2 Evo 4.0 FS XC (custom)

Broken but on the mend
    Quote Originally Posted by #Cyclelife View Post
    Well it was bound to happen after 2 seasons of use. My 2011 Boxxer r2c2 fork has a leaky seal on the left side. I bought it new and it has been an incredible fork until it started to slowly leak on my last 2 runs at Highland Mountain bike Park yesterday. The boxxer seals have been great as evidenced by 2 years of maint. free bliss. My question is after reading up on this should I go with the OEM Rockshox seals or the Enduro seals? Slick Honey seems to be the recommended grease to use on assy. I am a very technical person (i am a copier technician by trade) so I may try to do the job myself. How hard is it to do? Any recommendations are appreciated!
    easy and the enduro seals stick. you should also service your fork more then once every 2 season

Downhill fan
    So use the OEM Rockshox seals? I know I should service it more often so I'm told LOL.
    Giant Glory DH (custom)

Broken but on the mend