Blitz ll Versus RFX- Mtbr.com
    I'ts rideable

Blitz ll Versus RFX

I am looking to pick up a new frame. I am deciding between the Versus Blitz ll and the Turner RFX. Feedback on both would be much appreciated.

-> SickLines.com <-
    What are you using the bike for? The Turner forum is where you'll get more feedback on the RFX.

I'ts rideable
    I will use the bike as my all around bike. This style includes 4 to 5 foot drops to flat fast single track and techy cross country.

mtbr member
    coiler sounds good to me

mtbr member

Rfx

RFX if you can still find one of the 05-06s for cheap....$1350- I think.

RFX is proven, tough, great geometry for intended use, top notch CS, will hold its value, is a great deal at the blowout prices.....and so forth. You can go pretty darn big on the RFX or build it up for an AM ripper.

The Versus looks sweet, but i have no experience on one. I just know the RFX is a killer ride.

Please do not compare the Coiler to the RFX!

Good luck...Keep us posted.
    TG

mtbr member
    The RFX is way sicker than the Blitz poo. I mean 2. Go with the Turner fo sho.
    You couldn't pay me enough money to ride a Blitz.

ride hard take risks
    Quote Originally Posted by D Wang
    I will use the bike as my all around bike. This style includes 4 to 5 foot drops to flat fast single track and techy cross country.
    The Blitz II is a sweet do all bike. Tight twisting single track it reacts to your input with ease, 4+ foot drops a blast, silty slick rock gardens are rock solid rip it down the middle. Drifting the Blitz II through a corner is a dream, extreamly smooth & predictable. As for the XC im not a great climber but the Blitz II climbs bob free & pedal's smooth.
    Formotion Products
    http://www.formot

mtbr member
    Oct 2005
    check out the RFX videeo on the turner sight.however,it seems as though the blitz is marketed more towards a freeride crowd where the RFX towards an all mountain/light freeride...i could be off.