Blitz II- Mtbr.com

Thread: Blitz II

Rocket Scientist
    Mar 2005

Blitz II

I would like to get a bigger bike to do some gravity runs on. Currently, I have a 575 which I would keep for trail riding. I am a beginner freerider and might eventually try some DH racing.

I have been eyeing an ASX or Blitz II. The Blitz II geometry looks very similiar to the 575, with the exception of a longer wheelbase. The ASX seems to have similiar geometry to the Trigger. I have read some great reviews on the Blitz II including Von's on go-ride.

What else should I be considering when choosing my next bike? Any recommendations? I would like to hear what other Blitz riders think of their ride.

mtbr member
    Oct 2006
    if price isn't a factor I'd get the blitz... if you search for deals you can have the ASX fully kitted and delivered to your door for about 2100 (new left over 06's)...13-1400 dollar blitz2 frame is doubtful you could build it up to the same spec for that money... good friend has an ASX, swears up and down it is about as good a do-it-all FR bike as there is... blitz2 is damn sexy and seems to be getting a similar reputation... it's a coin toss, doubt you'd go wrong with either...
    Life is all about honor... Get on 'er, Stay on 'er!!

98% of all teens do drugs or have tried drugs; if you are in the 2% range you ~really~ need to get out more often.

mtbr member
    I have a Blitz 1 and an ASX that I am trying to sell. Let me know if you are interested in either. Both are built up pretty nice. Blitz is in great shape with low hours. ASX has some cosmetic wear and tear but still mechanically solid.

I rot before I ripen
    I sold my ASX for a Blitz. Both are great bikes for someone getting into FR and DH.