Azonic B52 Such a good deal, but is it really a downhill bike?- Mtbr.com
    Leave it all on the trail

Azonic B52 Such a good deal, but is it really a downhill bike?

Hey all, was looking for a bit of feedback regarding the B52 frameset. First of all mountain bike action listed in the downhill buyers guide as "priced to win" next to the Canfield Formula 1. Its listed as a FR/DH bike which is awesome, but I am wondering how it really fares as a downhill duty bike with a dual crown. Lots of builds I have seen on the net include 6" single crown forks and that conerns me. I have little knowledge of downhilling, but it seems like 8-9" is the norm for a downhill bike and not 7.5" Can it really be setup as a downhill bike? What is the most common fork on the front-Boxxer?

Bottom line is I am looking for a frameset to build over winter and those are so darn cheap its really hard to overlook it.

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated! Thanks folks!

sixsixtysix
    Quote Originally Posted by Switchback78
    Hey all, was looking for a bit of feedback regarding the B52 frameset. First of all mountain bike action listed in the downhill buyers guide as "priced to win" next to the Canfield Formula 1. Its listed as a FR/DH bike which is awesome, but I am wondering how it really fares as a downhill duty bike with a dual crown. Lots of builds I have seen on the net include 6" single crown forks and that conerns me. I have little knowledge of downhilling, but it seems like 8-9" is the norm for a downhill bike and not 7.5" Can it really be setup as a downhill bike? What is the most common fork on the front-Boxxer?

Bottom line is I am looking for a frameset to build over winter and those are so darn cheap its really hard to overlook it.

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated! Thanks folks!