200mm on 05 Stinky?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Jan 2004

200mm on 05 Stinky?

G'day All

On a previous thread i asked about a replacement for a Jnr T on an 05 Stinky.

Have pretty much decided to go with a Super T/Boxxer Team/888 - when a good one at the right price comes along (thanks for the help and replies on the thread!)

OK - its size 16, i weigh approx 166 and the bike will be used mainly for social DH with the occaisonal non serious race thrown in.

I would appreciate any advice on whether a 200mm travel fork (boxxer or 888) is going to stuff up the geometry - or in fact make it better for my intended use.

I'm finding the 170mm of the Jnr T OK - in fact i have not used more than 130/140mm of available travel so far (i suspect the springs may be a bit heavy for me, and i have not tested its limmits yet as i'm new to DH)

Any advice greatly appreciated.

Cheers,

Iain

Registered Jong
    Quote Originally Posted by jawry
    G'day All

On a previous thread i asked about a replacement for a Jnr T on an 05 Stinky.

Have pretty much decided to go with a Super T/Boxxer Team/888 - when a good one at the right price comes along (thanks for the help and replies on the thread!)

OK - its size 16, i weigh approx 166 and the bike will be used mainly for social DH with the occaisonal non serious race thrown in.

I would appreciate any advice on whether a 200mm travel fork (boxxer or 888) is going to stuff up the geometry - or in fact make it better for my intended use.

I'm finding the 170mm of the Jnr T OK - in fact i have not used more than 130/140mm of available travel so far (i suspect the springs may be a bit heavy for me, and i have not tested its limmits yet as i'm new to DH)

Any advice greatly appreciated.

Cheers,

Iain
    Its fine to put 200 on the front. you jr t is pry just that crappy and won't cycle through all its travel to tell you the truth. Anywho may I reccommend a Boxxer race?

mtbr member
    Oct 2007