Windsor Ghost 6500 Full Suspension Mountain Bike with Shimano 24 Speeds- Mtbr.com

May 2007

Windsor Ghost 6500 Full Suspension Mountain Bike with Shimano 24 Speeds

Hey everyone,

I am very new to mountain biking and need some help in choosing the right bike at the best price. I have been searching the internet for all types of bikes. The one that caught my eye was a Windsor Ghost 6500. I never heard of this manufacturer and do not see it in any bike store. It is being sold at 'bikesdirect.com', and only there I think.
    I would like feedback from anyone who is familiar with this brand and whether I should buy it or not.
    The other bike I am considering is the Trek 4300. About the same price as the Windsor, but it is less equipped. Again, I don't know anything, please enlighten me.

May 2007

My bad

Hey guys,

I got too happy to post my question and not read the other entries just below mine.
    Apparently, Windsor gets two thumbs down.

I would still like advice on a new bike. My budget is less than 450. Any help would be great.

Thanks

Sep 2009

No good Windsor SUCKS , ATTN: DO NOT PURCHASE