My new Seven Sola- Mtbr.com
    MTB SOCAL

My new Seven Sola

I've been riding full suspension since 1995. But, I've been itching to build up a ti hardtail for a while. I came across a 2005 ti Seven Sola frame on ebay. It was in great condition except the stickers were peeling a bit. I replaced the stickers, built it up with some parts I had and some new parts. Now, it's ready to roll. My LBS weighed it at about 21.5 lbs - not bad considering I wasn't trying to build it super light. I can't wait to get it dirty!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Kokopelli Racing

"Curb drops to flat, or curb drops to transition? There's a BIG difference there." Qfactor03

MTB SOCAL

Ti headset spacers

I finally ordered some ti headset spacers - I didn't like the way the carbon ones looked. In the meantime, I'll run this pink King spacer I found.
    Kokopelli Racing

"Curb drops to flat, or curb drops to transition? There's a BIG difference there." Qfactor03

Get your freak on!
    Dec 2003
    You owe me a new keybaord! I sprayed my drink all over the place in excitement when I saw those pictures!

That is soooo awesome - Dream hardtail of mine! Perfect!

I agree with you on the spacers, the carbon ones didn't belong, the Pink are better but I think the Ti will be soo nice!

No good in rock gardens..
    Jeebers. Super scheweet!!
    Less isn't MOAR

mtbr member
    Mar 2006
    Gosh.... What a beauty..

if those weenies parts on the bike wasn't intend to be light.. what is?

21.5 great weight to race marathons especially on a Ti setup..

Dec 2003
    saddle's too far foward....

mtbr member
    When trying to build a heavy bike for a customer, I too spec SID World Cups, XTR, ZTR Oly rims and King hubs. Magura Martas, and Easton Monkeylite SL bars because they are all cheap and heavy.
    No longer member of the bike industry nor society, so don't hassle me.

mtbr member
    Nice ride man.
    What stem is that?
    Lenny

MTB SOCAL

Thanks