Looking For Mountain Cycles riders- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Sep 2004

Looking For Mountain Cycles riders

Hi all. I am looking for anyone riding Mountan Cycles frames or bikes. What's your feedback on the bikes? I'm intereted in the Zen and the Fury mostly, but like to hear about the other models in the line. Post pics of your sleds if you've gottem'.

mtbr member

Mt. Cycles are one of the best

I've been riding a San Andreas for 9 years now and think it is an incredible bike. It climbs, descends and corners great. It's taken years of abuse and keeps coming back for more.

It has recently been upgraded with a MX Comp fork, disc brakes and 9 speed transmission.

If you haven't seen a picture of the new San Andreas, check it out.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Dec 2004

I'm riding a Zen

Quote Originally Posted by unoveloce
    Hi all. I am looking for anyone riding Mountan Cycles frames or bikes. What's your feedback on the bikes? I'm intereted in the Zen and the Fury mostly, but like to hear about the other models in the line. Post pics of your sleds if you've gottem'.
    I'll add my two cents here. I'm riding a large 2004 anodized Zen. Well, riding is a bit misleading. I built up a frame and have about ten road miles in on it thus far but I have a sense for how it handles. First of all, MC built this bike burly! The monocoque gussets really do make for a stiff frame. Add to that the reactive s-links and a mega-efficient 5th Element air shock and you have a bike that loves to sprint! I experimented on some hilly streets near my house to prove this. In the big ring, out-of-saddle sprints are bob-free, really. Middle ring standing sprints pretty sweet too. Middle ring seated climbs just a wee bit of bob.
    While on that same ride I found some boulders linings a parking lot that had maybe 10"-12" drops so I tested the cush here; worked very well. The shock goes through most of its travel but never bottoms out, which translates to an efficient design.