Case Mountain, Manchester, CT- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Case Mountain, Manchester, CT

Really, I was just sick of looking at an Arizona thread at the top of our page.

We rode Case on Sunday and although it was a little damp in two or three places, the place was rolling great.

I've been riding on and off at Case for over 10 years, and we still find "new" trails all the time. A few weeks back we discovered a trail people call "Misty Mountain" past the high steel bridge, and each ride since we have found (by accident) a different connector up to the Fort Trail. Lots of great single track in there. Absolutely love riding in this weather.

We had the propane fire pit cranking in Line St. parking lot for the post-ride festivities. People seem to gravitate to the fire and a lot of great people stopped by to chat, join us for a beer or just get warm. We're there almost every Sunday, stop by!
    AreBee

mtbr member
    Oct 2017
    Right on! Case remains my favorite place to ride and itís a great place to spend a day. I lived in Glastonbury from 1995 through 2006, and now Iím about two hours away in eastern MA. Even so, I still make it a point to go to Case every few weeks. Itís an enjoyable day trip and the riding is always satisfying. I leave tired and happy. Iíll be there the next time we see a dry Saturday.
    Last edited by GChuckyB; 10-24-2018 at 06:23 PM.

mtbr member
    Nice...been in our rotation for about 25 years. Love late fall NE riding...firm and fast! We always park in S Glastonbury at Police Towers on Birch Mt Road. Usually Thurs night and Sun AM. Our group has dwindled over the years. Many have settled on the couch after 50 so we're down to 3 or 4 regulars.

Case has so many great loops...West toward reservoir or East toward Gay City. Lots of variety, some pretty good downhills (and climbs) and plenty of tech/challenge. New stuff shows up from time to time to keep it fresh.