mtbr member
    Sep 2018

Reverb rockshock stealth

Hi guys, MTB noob here.
    I have a Trek remedy 9 2015 that I bought from a friend. He said the dropper post has been rebuilt one year ago. It's a Rockshock Reverb. When i was washing it for the winter, it stopped working all of a sudden. Here is my problem. I noticed oil leaks on the dropper post button and on the other end when I lift it up.

Should I buy a kit to bleed it? Re build or buy a new one?

The seat is stuck halfway up. I can pull the seat with my hand and it slowly goes down to where it's stuck. I can pull it down a little but it gives hard resistance.

Thank you for the help. Sorry if I made any mistake as English is not my native language.

mtbr member
    Where on the button is it leaking? If it's at the hose fitting...you can get a new fitting and replace it. There is also a service kit for the button. I would take it to a shop and have them look at it. It could just need a new fitting and a bleed. If it needs a full rebuild...and depending on the cost of the rebuild...it might make more sense just to get a new dropper.

Button kit,
    https://www.ebay.com/itm/RockShox-Re...p0I:rk:75:pf:0

Fitting at the remote,
    https://www.ebay.com/itm/RockShox-Re...frcectupt=true

mtbr member
    Sep 2018
    On the bottom of it close to the handlebars

mtbr member
    There are a number of o-rings in the remote. What you can do is use use some alcohol and wipe the remote...and then see if you can find exactly where the oil is leaking from.

mtbr member
    Sep 2018
    Most people are telling me to change since Reverb is bad, your opinon?

mtbr member
    Step 1...if there are leaks, you need to find the source and fix. It could be as simple as loose fittings or more complicated like seals that need replacement. No way to know until you investigate source and verify any leaks are eliminated.
    Step 2...Bleed the unit per mfg guidance (SRAM / Rockshox website)