personal hygiene?- Mtbr.com

Jan 2008

personal hygiene?

I'm a teacher at the local high school and I would love to commute(by bike) to school as much as possible; thus leaving my gas loving truck at home. The major problem I have is I live in Florida and I have a tendency to SWEAT (a lot, dripping off your nose amount). This wouldn't be a concern if the showers worked in the boys' or coach's (which I am) locker rooms. I know they work in the girls' locker room because some of my athlete's have informed me and told me they will "watch the door". UMM...NO Thank you .
    Is there something I could use in order to "freshen up" before classes? Something like "shower in a bottle" or body wipes? Any suggestions will be much appreciative.

I Rode a Metric Century!
    Ride to Work, have someone drive you home, shower, then have them drive you back to work, Your your day and then ride home.

I have used baby whipes, but my current job has showers.

mtbr member
    Why don't the showers work?
    I'm here for the OT

responsible zombie owner
    Drive to work on Monday, with your work clothes for the week. Cycle to work Tues-Fri in cycling gear, freshen up over the sink (wash face, scrub your armpits, apply liberal deodorant), get changed in the restroom.

Ta-daa!!

PM Me for Wood Fenders
    A high school without working showers??
    The wood is being bent! Let me know what you need!

mtbr member
    May 2007
    Sink and baby wipes (Or Alcohol pads, which cool you down as well). Bring some sort of liquid soap (body wash type) if you tend to have an odor as well as sweat (I sweat a lot but a bike ride doesn't make me stink, all body chemistry). I also work in a HS and don't even want to consider using the showers in the locker room. My commute is very short, but that is what I do if I go to the gym in the morning.

Fat-tired Roadie
    Quote Originally Posted by Qatarbhoy