Looks like I'm going to be taking a new job soon- Mtbr.com
    since 4/10/2009

Looks like I'm going to be taking a new job soon

Just seasonal with crap pay, but it's actually in my field. I'm not a fan of the rate this stuff has been going (I have begun to look outside of the industry I studied for throughout school, in fact). 36yrs old with a master's degree and doing seasonal work for less than $10/hr and no benefits doesn't make me all that happy. At least my wife makes enough that I have the luxury of taking something with low pay.

But on the plus side, I'll be educating kids and adults about wildlife (birds in particular). I'll be trained tocare for, handle, and work with the permanently injured raptors at the nature center. Birds ranging from a big turkey vulture to a couple different hawks to the northern screech owl. And I'll be running periodic instructional programs. Maybe it helps me catapult into something better after this, because I doubt there's going to be any opportunity for advancement at this nature center. This is the kind of work people do until they're almost dead, and I'm pretty sure that both supervisors who interviewed me are younger than I am (and I also have my doubts that either has more than a bachelor's degree, either).