How many miles on your primary commuter?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

New question here. How many miles on your primary commuter?

Hi! I've seen threads about the highest mileage or longest commute, but I'm just curious about the current mileage on your primary commuter?

I've been commuting for about 7 years. I got a new bike early 2014 and my commute is rather short but grows 6 days per week!

6,791 miles and counting!

mtbr member
    Should hit 30,000km by the end of the year. (2010 vintage carbon hardtail.)

Summer commuter (gravel? road bike) is pretty new, still has to pay for itself.
    The above statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration

Wierdo
    Dec 2005

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by woodway View Post
    Is that the titanium bike that has a damaged rack mounting brazeon? And it would be interesting to know how many chains, chainrings, cogs, wheels, tires etc....;o))

My primary bike came in September 2014 and now has almost 20tkm/13tm on it. I have spare rigid 26er touring bike and a brand new cx bike which has just 100km/66m on it.

mtbr member
    Jan 2010
    29,961 as of today on my Gary Fisher ( Trek) Montare. Wrapping up my 9th year ridding it ( 10th year of commuting )
    It's been washed maybe 5 times...and looks it. All original bearings, gear except for chains,wheels and tires.

Total maintencance cost of $.05/mile
    2016/18 Fuel Ex9 29
    2017 Domane SLR8
    2018 Boone 7

Wierdo
    Dec 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by cyclingdutchman View Post
    Is that the titanium bike that has a damaged rack mounting brazeon? And it would be interesting to know how many chains, chainrings, cogs, wheels, tires etc....;o))
    The same bike.