Best minimal LED lighting for commuting?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Best minimal LED lighting for commuting?

Any suggestions on the best/brightest LED lighting that is really minimal looking on a bike?

Small, compact, hardly noticeable while not lit up?

I am trying to faze out my old bulky Cat-Eye lighting and want to avoid using my HID headlight for straight up night riding.

Suggestions?

Bedwards Of The West
    I have heard good things about the 'frog' lights: http://www.amazon.com/Knog-Twinpack-...6659371&sr=8-3

They are certainly low profile. They wrap around your handlebar/seatpost, and you can get them in lots of colors to match your bike. I have no experience with how bright they are, but you could put several of them on your bars and they'd blend right in...it would just look like a lumpy bar.
    You have no excuse for driving to work
    (unless you don't have studded tires)
    (no excuse for that either)

No-Brakes Cougar
    R.I.P. Ronnie James Dio ~ July 10, 1942 May 16, 2010

ride the moment
    best... minimal... pick one
    Hey Butthead, are we gonna die? - Beavis

mtbr member
    No best of both worlds?

The cyst looks pretty promising. I don't want to be put into a hipster group for using them though...

No-Brakes Cougar
    Quote Originally Posted by joshed
    No best of both worlds?

The cyst looks pretty promising. I don't want to be put into a hipster group for using them though...
    Don't worry, lots of people use them. I think they're kinda cool myself.
    R.I.P. Ronnie James Dio ~ July 10, 1942 May 16, 2010

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Dogbrain
    best... minimal... pick one
    PS I did say best minimal. =]

I Have Cookies
    thinkin about those myself!!! it's gettin dark around here earlyer.....
    The most important thing is what God thinks about it. He will have the final say. Joshua Stinebrink

____
    Kimo

Beetlejuice!
    These are getting good reviews: http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.25149