Backpack or Messenger Bags- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Sep 2008

Backpack or Messenger Bags

I used both, stuck with a Bailey Works Super Pro messenger bag for about 3 years now. Just ordered a smaller Reload bag to use for everyday use. Wondering what some of you out there are using?

ride the moment
    For messenger bags and backpacks I use Banjo Brothers. They are less expensive and and a higher quality product than the Chrome/Tumbuk2 bags. I have no experience with the Bailey works to compare.
    Hey Butthead, are we gonna die? - Beavis

Bedwards Of The West
    North Face Slingshot backpack. Never met a messenger bag I liked. This should be a poll.
    You have no excuse for driving to work
    (unless you don't have studded tires)
    (no excuse for that either)

Moderator Moderator
    My Osprey Manta 20 backpack arrived about a week ago & I am loving it. It even carried my Chinese takeout safely another 5 miles to a friend's house. Very comfy, adjustable, comes in 2 sizes, bike & hike & rain features.

I got nothin'

Banjo Brothers

I just got the Banjo Brothers medium backpack. It's a very nice pack that is water proof and fits nicely. Seems well thought out and good quality.
    I ride at ludicrous speed

mtbr member
    Backpack. No contest. Had the same do everything bag for maybe 8 years, Dakine Heli Pro. I only wish they still made them the same.

No, that's not phonetic
    Quote Originally Posted by Dogbrain
    They are less expensive and and a higher quality product than the Chrome/Tumbuk2 bags.