Durango Test Tracks/Overend- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Apr 2012

Durango Test Tracks/Overend

I am new to mtb but not to Durango. I have been riding Telegraph area (stacy's) as well as grandview area (sale barn), and have wanted to ride Overend more. I went out once and I'm pretty sure I picked the absolute wrong way to ride it.

Does anyone have any suggestions on which direction or which trails to ride out there? I do most my riding after work, so I am looking for ~1-1.5 hrs of riding. Also, starting behing the tech center would be ideal since it is closer to my house. The one time I went I started from the TH near Mana and went left at first but then I'm not really sure since I was just following people.

Towlie for prez
    Sep 2005
    Test trax will kick your ass w/all the punchy climbs.Part of the fun of riding there is learing all the little loops and putting them together-We all seem to have our fav loops.I would explore,get lost a little,and enjoy the experience.Honestly,it is marked so badly,and so hard to describe any route(s)
    That being said,the tech center has direct access to the cemetery(spirit) trail.That is a good start.Another option is to take the trail that parallels highland N.That will connect w/the hidden valley loop,climbing to the top of a ridge,and then dropping to Snake pit/aka star wars.That drops you onto Slime gulch.I am sure others will chime in as well.

mtbr member
    Dec 2006
    We've got a loop we call "Ned's Nachos". Up hidden valley, down star wars, up hogsback, around ??? trail that drops you into slime gulch, up 8 bells? I think they call it now, around the dump, through spirit, back climb back up to falcon, decend, back up neds hill, engleharts to hidden valley = neds nachos.

mtbr member
    Jun 2009