mtbr member
    Oct 2004

Trails in colorado springs

Hey all I'm a resident Oregonian and I'm going to be in Colorado Springs to go to Barnett's Bicyle institute and was wondering what kind of riding you guys got there. I'll be there in about a week how are the trail conditions right now? Are there any rides right from town? I won't have a car while I'm there. A buddy of mine just got back from Durango and said that all the good trails were covered in snow. Is this going to be the case here? Might I be better suited bringing the road bike? Any input would be very helpful.
    what the fu#k is the internet?

Inflexable...
    Unless you are riding in the upper mountains almost all of the trails are primo right now! Depending on where you are staying in COS makes little difference if you are willing to ride to get to trails. Palmer Park is well worth the time. Give more specifics on where you are staying and someone can let you know about the trails nearby...
    Tact is for people not witty enough to be sarcastic...

dwj
    mtbr member
    my wife teaches at the bbi. you can ride right from the bbi to all the trails in the canon. it takes about 20min. of uphill on the road to get to the good stuff and another 20-40 min. to get to the really good stuff. they have maps at the bbi of a couple of good loops.

everthing you can ride to in a reasonable amount of time is dry.

tuesday night shuttle meets at bristol brewing co. at 5:30, departs at 6ish.

mtbr member
    Oct 2004
    hey thanks guys also I don't know if SSing is very popular there but does anyone have a good recomendation on gearing for those trails? I'm a pretty strong guy but I'm coming from 3500 ft so maybe something shallow?
    what the fu#k is the internet?

dwj
    mtbr member