Current Conditions- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Nov 2019

Current Conditions

This is my first year mountain biking and I have no clue how to judge riding conditions.

Any trip reports since the snow last week for the Front Range?

Looking to ride this week somewhere if possible.

Lair Of The Bear, Table Mountain and Heil Ranch / Hall Ranch are where I normally go.

TIA!

slack jawed
    For Heil/Hall, if the trails are open plan on riding early before the sun turns them to soup. The BCOS web pages are kept up-to-date:
    https://www.bouldercounty.org/open-s...rail-closures/
    https://www.bouldercounty.org/open-s...ks-and-trails/

Search BoCo_Trails on Twitter for conditions and closures:
    https://twitter.com/search?f=tweets&...%23boco_trails
    I've got nothing witty to say....

It's carbon dontcha know.
    Lots of Jeffco stuff closed and those that are open are probably muddy too:
    https://www.jeffco.us/1531/Alerts-Closures

If you BOOKFACE there's a group which is good for up to date conditions, I get my wife to look as I don't have a FB account.
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/303TrailConditions/
    Rolling on 29", 650b, 8.3" and 23mm

mtbr member
    Nov 2019
    Thanks for the links and info guys, super helpful! Cheers.

slow
    If you are looking farther north in the Ft Colins / Loveland area, we have this tool:
    www.NoCoTrailReport.com

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by sgltrak View Post
    If you are looking farther north in the Ft Colins / Loveland area, we have this tool:
    www.NoCoTrailReport.com
    What do the colors on the map mean? There's red, dark red, yellow and green. I would guess green is open and red is closed?
    Do the math.

Awesomist™