Question for Euro members and any one in construction- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Question for Euro members and any one in construction

What do you drive? I have been going back and forth with some of the guys I work with and we all agree we need to do something about the amount of fuel we all use. But thatís were it ends. Im a carpenter with a large company in CO. We are responsible for providing 90% of the tools we use so we all ave to have a lot of stuff with us dally. All the carpenters that I work with including me drive pick up trucks. I think I can get away with something a lot smaller and better on gas. I know the people that do what I do in Europe donít drive around in big pick ups and cant be confined to a small town for work. So what do they do?

Elitest thrill junkie
    Quote Originally Posted by pulser
    What do you drive? I have been going back and forth with some of the guys I work with and we all agree we need to do something about the amount of fuel we all use. But that’s were it ends. Im a carpenter with a large company in CO. We are responsible for providing 90% of the tools we use so we all ave to have a lot of stuff with us dally. All the carpenters that I work with including me drive pick up trucks. I think I can get away with something a lot smaller and better on gas. I know the people that do what I do in Europe don’t drive around in big pick ups and cant be confined to a small town for work. So what do they do?
    What about towing a small trailer with a car when you're working, and you keep your tools on that trailer?
    "It's only when you stand over it, you know, when you physically stand over the bike, that then you say 'hey, I don't have much stand over height', you know"-T. Ellsworth

You're turning black metallic.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Jayem
    What about towing a small trailer with a car when you're working, and you keep your tools on that trailer?