Crossbars- Mtbr.com

Thread: Crossbars

mtbr member
    Feb 2006

Crossbars

Looking for advice on crossbars for a Yakima rack I'm getting for a truck topper. I'm new to toppers and roof racks. I can get what are called Jetstream/Corebars which are more aerodynamic, or I can get the traditional round bars.

Does anyone have experience with these systems? I use hitch-racks. But I would like the ability to add a bike rack mount to the top and be able to haul cargo on top as well.

Thanks

Big Mac
    Quote Originally Posted by Pisgah View Post
    Looking for advice on crossbars for a Yakima rack I'm getting for a truck topper. I'm new to toppers and roof racks. I can get what are called Jetstream/Corebars which are more aerodynamic, or I can get the traditional round bars.

Does anyone have experience with these systems? I use hitch-racks. But I would like the ability to add a bike rack mount to the top and be able to haul cargo on top as well.

Thanks
    I have 4 sets of Yakima round bars on my truck: 2 on the camper top, and 2 on the cab. I donít carry bikes up there, but I do carry all manner of construction materials, boats, whatever. I couldnít justify the added cost of the newer aero stuff, and iirc, the load capacity is less with the aero bars. Iím perfectly happy with my choice.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

It's too hot! SuperModerator
    I have the jetstream Yakima crossbars. I think they look great. Noise isn't that bad. You can hear it more on windy days. I currently carry one bike on them but will get another rack for my wife's bike.

mtbr member
    Oct 2018