Anyone have a Mustang?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Anyone have a Mustang?

I'm pretty new at this and normally I just ride my bike wherever I want to ride, or just put it in the back of my BF's truck. I need a solution for though for when he isn't around. I drive a Ford Mustang so there isn't much room on the inside for my bike. (or is there?) I've tried just taking the front wheel off and folding the back seats down, but it doesn't fit that way. I'm thinking about taking off both wheels... but then I'd have to figure out how to put the back one back on. Does anyone else out there have a mustang and any suggestions? I could always give in and buy a rack, but I wouldn't even know what to look for.
    "I want to ride my bicycle,
    I want to ride it where I like"-Queen

mtbr member
    Dec 2007
    Using old clothes/towels so you don't scratch anything, try to fit as much of your bike as you can into your trunk, preferably front end first. Bungie cord the trunk as closed as it can get using plenty of bungie cords.

This may sound pretty ghetto, but I've done it in way smaller cars and fit up to 3 bikes (2 full bikes, then one without wheels). Never had problems with bikes falling out, and this has been tested through out long road trips.

Or if you have the money and you have a hitch, you should take a look at the Thule T2 hitch mount rack.

mtbr member
    I used to be able to fit my bike in the trunk, both wheels off, with the backseats folded down in my 04 stang.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by ryguy79
    I used to be able to fit my bike in the trunk, both wheels off, with the backseats folded down in my 04 stang.

That's just the motivation i need to learn how to take that back wheel off! I drive an 04 stang!

Do you know of any racks that will work with a mustang?

mtbr member
    Sorry I don't, I couldn't put a rack on a mustang!

mtbr member