mtbr member
    Aug 2015

New question here. Old Canondale but no idea what model or how much it's worth

Topic says it all. It is probably 20 years old. Can anyone tell me what model is it or where to look on the bike itself and how much it might be worth? Thanks.

Old Canondale but no idea what model or how much it's worth-1.jpg
    Old Canondale but no idea what model or how much it's worth-2.jpg
    Old Canondale but no idea what model or how much it's worth-3.jpg

I like turtles
    Looks like an early '90s vintage (92 or 3] m800 "beast of the east"...bottom bracket looks high like the 800.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
    Geologist by trade...bicycle mechanic (former) by the grace of God!

2018 Niner RKT 9 RDO - enduro AF

mtbr member
    Jun 2013
    Decode serial numbers with this page:
    Vintage Cannondale - Information and Help

In good condition with fresh brakes and tires, they are selling from $250 to $400 here.

Those Quadra forks are perfect for a lightweight urban commuter bike.

mtbr member
    Aug 2015
    Thank you both the replies and for the link. After finding the serial number and decoding it, I too think it is an M800.

Old Canondale but no idea what model or how much it's worth-m800_maybe.jpg

I like turtles
    I win! BTW...I always wanted one of these.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
    Geologist by trade...bicycle mechanic (former) by the grace of God!

2018 Niner RKT 9 RDO - enduro AF

mtbr member
    Aug 2015
    @TiGeo - Would you like to buy it

mtbr member
    Oct 2005