mtbr member
    May 2007

Help Quick! Need advice on Prophet Purchase

I was in the only Cannondale dealership in Idaho today. They have only one 2007 Prophet 4 on sale. The price is unbeatable. Here's the problem, its a small. I've been riding a Medium Jekyll for 7 years. According to the CDale website, the only difference in size between the medium Jekyll and the small Prophet is 2cm in top tube length. I need help to figure out if a small will work for me before its gone. I'm 5'7.5" tall and average build. Is anybody out there in my size range riding a small Prophet? If so how is it? Also, I use a 100mm stem on my Jekyll, if I get the small Prophet can I just go to a 120mm stem to make up the difference? Help quick, I don't want to let this one slip away. Thanks for any and all opinions.
    Last edited by tracyclifton; 04-24-2008 at 02:57 PM.

discombobulated SuperModerator
    Jun 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by tracyclifton
    I was in the only Cannondale dealership in Idaho today. They have only one 2007 Prophet 4 on sale. The price is unbeatable. Here's the problem, its a small. I've been riding a Medium Jekyll for 7 years. According to the CDale website, the only difference in size between the medium Jekyll and the small Prophet is 2cm in top tube length. I need help to figure out if a small will work for me before its gone. I'm 5'7.5" tall and average build. Is anybody out there in my size range riding a small Prophet? If so how is it? Also, I use a 80mm stem on my Jekyll, if I get the small Prophet can I just go to a 100mm stem to make up the difference? Help quick, I don't want to let this one slip away. Thanks for any and all opinions.
    Get some opinions, but really your the one stuck riding it, how does it feel to YOU?
    What's a couple hundred bucks if you get a bike thats uncomfortable ?

mtbr member
    Apr 2007