how many miles did you put on the dirt in 2011?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

how many miles did you put on the dirt in 2011?

Although I am newer to the sport 2011 was one of the best years I've had and I got to spend a lot of time in the saddle. With all the new tracking software out there for phones its neat to see how far you've ridden in the past year. In 2011 I rode 2,250 miles with 120,000 ft of elevation in 181 total rides. My best month was December, 402 miles with 30,000 ft of elevation. It's my first year riding but I wanna 1 up myself this year. I'd consider myself very lucky to be able to ride every other day. All of my rides were tracked using endomondo for android VIA gps. Cool app, if you don't use it try it out.

Life Is Short
    Quote Originally Posted by ihaveagibsonsg View Post
    Although I am newer to the sport 2011 was one of the best years I've had and I got to spend a lot of time in the saddle. With all the new tracking software out there for phones its neat to see how far you've ridden in the past year. In 2011 I rode 2,250 miles with 120,000 ft of elevation in 181 total rides. My best month was December, 402 miles with 30,000 ft of elevation. It's my first year riding but I wanna 1 up myself this year. I'd consider myself very lucky to be able to ride every other day. All of my rides were tracked using endomondo for android VIA gps. Cool app, if you don't use it try it out.
    Nice mileage.Although I don't use any apps for anything I'm sure its a good one. As for 2011, it was the worst year I ever had on the saddle or lack of. Most of it came because earlier in the year my father died and a favorite pet did soon after, My family started failing apart and other personal things. In fact I am so glad 2011 is gone. I hated that year. Happy New Year.
    Hope you get more rides in this year, I'm sure I will as well. Better be, today's my friggin birthday.
    Cheap people buy things twice

mtbr member
    Apr 2007