Anybody here in El Centro, CA- Mtbr.com
    Relax. I'm a pro.
    Feb 2004

Anybody here in El Centro, CA

I currently live in the L.A. area and might be moving to El Centro soon. Anybody here from that area? From what I've seen it's pretty flat. Where's the mountainbiking? Do you drive to San Diego for your trails fix?

Thanks in advance.
    Instagram: @antoine1000
    http://tfwo.tumblr.com

Life Is Short
    Zero hills. Its in Imperial Valley, (near Yuma AZ) a big farming community. I've unfortunately spent time there
    in the 1990's doing immigration stories, illegal alien crossings, farm/drought stories.
    Hablamos Espanol sin embargo

If you do
    some riding around town, lock up your bike, unemployment rate is a bit steep there. Also its
    hot and sometimes muggy and hot. Great combo. Nice to have warmth in the winter months though. Summer
    is awful. Just as bad as Fresno. A/C is mandatory. Good luck in your endeavors.

mtbr member
    El Centro is a pit. During the summer is REEKS and just smells horrible because of all the farms out there. The smell bakes and rises and sits in the city. It got it's first mall not to long ago. Buy a road bike.

mtbr member
    May 2012
    You can ride the BMX track in El Centro.

Home Page

CEB
    Who's riding today?
    No one will admit to living in El Centro.

I've driven by several times........
    Last edited by CEB; 08-10-2012 at 01:28 PM.

Relax. I'm a pro.
    Feb 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by fatcat View Post
    Zero hills. Its in Imperial Valley, (near Yuma AZ) a big farming community. I've unfortunately spent time there
    in the 1990's doing immigration stories, illegal alien crossings, farm/drought stories.
    Hablamos Espanol sin embargo

If you do
    some riding around town, lock up your bike, unemployment rate is a bit steep there. Also its
    hot and sometimes muggy and hot. Great combo. Nice to have warmth in the winter months though. Summer