Riding in Santa Cruz, travelling from the UK- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Apr 2019

Riding in Santa Cruz, travelling from the UK

Hi there,
    I'm from the UK and going to be in Santa Cruz for three weeks next week. I've been riding and racing for 6 years at home, mainly enduro, And the mountain biking in SC is the main reason I'm going to be there. So it would be a dream to have a local show me around some of the trails that I've wanted to ride for years and have seen on PB and Youtube. If anyone would be up for showing me around then let me know and I would love to ride with you. I'm not taking a bike with me so would need to hire one.
    Also I know its very cheeky to ask but I'm struggling to find a place to camp that isn't booked up so if anyone has a garden or a bit of dirt that a fellow mountain biker could put a tent up in for a few days I would be happy to pay, no worries if you don't though.
    Cheers
    Charlie

mtbr member
    If you are looking to ride steep gnarly trails you can PM me.

Ariolimax columbianus
    breh, free camping downtown Santa Cruz just look out for rats and used needles...kidding, not kidding. call or stop by cycle works on mission street. good dudes, should have demo bikes, and find you a place to crash possibly.

mtbr member
    Hey Charlie - I ride there quite a bit during the week - feel free to reach out to me via PM if you need a guide and we may be able to sync up for a ride!

Cheers

Loren

mtbr member
    Apr 2019
    Haha yeah might avoid that camping spot! That's awesome I'll defiantly go there to hire a bike and it would be amazing if they had somewhere to crash!!
    Thanks for the advice. Cheers

mtbr member
    I would recommend renting a bike from Santa Cruz factory. But get on that as soon as possible, since they get booked fast.