Rangers ticketing at ECDM / Skeggs- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Rangers ticketing at ECDM / Skeggs

Two rangers who were hiding behind a tree on Sierra Morena (b/w CM02 and CM03) jumped out with Radar Gun. They wrote me up for going 26mph and jumping off of a forbidden feature (eyebrow) off of the trail. They asked that I pass along that they are taking speed/safety very seriously, and that we need to slow down and stay on the trails.

mtbr member
    Nothing new here. They have been up there with radar guns ever since I started riding about 5 years ago.

mtbr member
    Oct 2009
    Appreciate the heads-up. I was thinking of riding Skeggs this morning, but stayed home and did work instead. I've never heard of tickets for riding on the side of an existing trail. Crazy.

Quote Originally Posted by Neela View Post
    Two rangers who were hiding behind a tree on Sierra Morena (b/w CM02 and CM03) jumped out with Radar Gun. They wrote me up for going 26mph and jumping off of a forbidden feature (eyebrow) off of the trail. They asked that I pass along that they are taking speed/safety very seriously, and that we need to slow down and stay on the trails.

Hella Olde
    Rangers: "don't ride here" FU, I won't ever again.

Moderator Moderator
    They do it for a couple days to make a statement. Nothing to worry about.

fc
    head minion Administrator
    So they actually wrote you a ticket huh? I know quite a few who got warnings at Skeggs lately. That seems to be the epicenter of enforcement these days.

$400+ unfortunately. Doesn't affect license/insurance or anything of the sort.
    IPA will save America

mtbr member
    Mar 2014
    Quote Originally Posted by DH40 View Post
    Rangers: "don't ride here" FU, I won't ever again.
    That's my approach, too. If I'm going to have to worry about rangers, I'm at least going to ride some decent trails--that don't have herds of hikers.
    Ride fast. Huck bravely. Waste no beer. Safety third.

Hella Olde