hello bay area! newb to the forum looking for hidden gems- Mtbr.com
    bay area CA

hello bay area! newb to the forum looking for hidden gems

hey all, im a newbie to this forum but not to biking, i joined up to find some hidden gems in the bay area. i have been riding bikes since the mid 90's, mostly BMX, but ive also always mountained biked as well to stay in shape. because of injury and now that my 20's are winding down im finding a new love for mountain biking and transitioning from full time BMXer/part time MTBer, to full time MTBer/part time BMXer. im looking for some hidden singletrack gems in the bay area and in the rest of the nor-cal area, so if you have a little slice of heaven nobody knows about id love it if you could share. i promise not to tell anyone else!

right now my main rig is an 03 GT avalanche. i know its a little old and a lot of people hate on GT's but i love it. im a 26" hardtail purist, dont have a desire for rear suspension, call me old school, or just old. i am looking into upgrading to a newer ride, possibly a GT or a kona.

so yeah, just looking to get a little more knoweldge on the MTB scene and maybe meeting up with some fellow mountainbikers. have a great day everyone.

Snowjnky McDreamy
    Demonstration Forrest in the Los Gatos/Santa Cruz Mountains
    Brother Seamus?
    Like an Irish monk?
    Comic relief in a discussion does no harm..
    CS Lewis
    Quadzilla

don't try this at home
    just check in here occasionally and you'll see rides posted for all over the place.

welcome to the forum.
    will you rep me?

mtbr member
    If your 20's are winding down and you like hardtail 26" bikes, then you're just old school not old. Because if you're old, then I'm a fossil and we can't have that.

mtbr member
    Nov 2007
    Most likly I'll be riding Demo Forest Saturday. It will be a slow ride 4hours for one loop.

mtbr member
    May 2006
    Do you know about this place in Belmont? Behind a high school.