Cool re-design of your basic bike bell. Design with a capital "D"- Mtbr.com
    YESBRO!!!

Cool re-design of your basic bike bell. Design with a capital "D"

This is really cool. I have no affiliation with the people or the project but I went in on it at the $80 level.

A better bicycle bell, made in the USA. by Spurcycle ? Kickstarter

It's really smart and well done. The video shows that these are all machined, not cheap stamped out metal bits. It is a bit like a better mousetrap. A bell is something I have on my bikes and use but have always wanted "something better" like this.

mtbr member
    Nice design. Super loud!

However, I must point out metal stamping at :24, 1:01 and 1:12.

Sorry. I am a machinist.

It would be prohibitively expensive if they didn't do any stamping, though.

Fart smeller
    I was hoping the tone would be a little deeper. Maybe it's just my laptop speakers?
    _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

"If you're not outraged, you're not paying attention."

Heather Heyer

Ted
    Ted in real life
    I was all in until I heard the sound. It is just too wimpy.

mtbr member
    It's a piercing, high-pitched sound. Maybe wimpy, but very audible.

You could always go air horn.

Mtn View, CA
    Quote Originally Posted by icantdrive65 View Post
    Nice design. Super loud!

However, I must point out metal stamping at :24, 1:01 and 1:12.

Sorry. I am a machinist.

It would be prohibitively expensive if they didn't do any stamping, though.
    I wouldn't call that stamping. That's sheet metal forming on a press brake. Stamping would be expensive due to the tooling investment unless they sold thousands of bells.
    I have come here to chew bubblegum and kick ass... and I'm all out of bubblegum.

mtbr member

mtbr member
    Those things are pretty, especially the brushed nickel looking one. I'm surprised Rapha's not already selling these for $200.

YESBRO!!!
    Rapha's version would indeed be $200.