Annadel - Live Oak Trail- Mtbr.com
    Nim

Jan 2004

Annadel - Live Oak Trail

Does anyone know who took all the fun out of Live Oak Trail? It used to be a good "connector" trail with a few fun rocky technical sections, but now the harder tech sections have been "de-technified" and covered with dirt.

jra
    Quote Originally Posted by Nim
    Does anyone know who took all the fun out of Live Oak Trail? It used to be a good "connector" trail with a few fun rocky technical sections, but now the harder tech sections have been "de-technified" and covered with dirt.
    As a friend of mine would say, itís been sissified. I think you can probably thank the State of CA for that fine bit of trail maintenance. Remember how fun North Burma used to be?

Apr 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by seasick
    Remember how fun North Burma used to be?
    That's one of the best trails there. Going down it at least. It used to be better? I just started riding there a couple months ago.

My gloves stink

Steve's S is still good.

Quote Originally Posted by Prechrysler
    That's one of the best trails there. Going down it at least. It used to be better? I just started riding there a couple months ago.
    Yeah, Live Oak used to be better if you like a more technical challenge. They've smoothed out a few of the more technical section. Hopefully Steve's S and Rough Go won't suffer the same fate.

pewpewpew Moderator
    They sanitized it about a month ago. Its horrid now. Also they took out the one good sized rock drop on cobblestone. Grr.

Mar 2004
    Awe crap. It's been a couple of months since I rode at Annendale. Why did they f#%@-up our trails?

Coors, the american beer.
    has it changed since MBTB 6? (early june) that was the last time i was over there. (too worried about my damn crank arm falling off again lol)
    AZ has the best mountain bike gathering ever

mtbr member

chainring masher