Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Dec 2011

SiCCC Carbon Rotors User Review

Well everyone,

I got my rotors in the mail today. I was one of the first 10 backers for the Kickstarter project and I ordered the 1 piece rotors in 160mm front and rear.

Upon arrival today I would say I was very impressed with the quality out of the box. I have a lot of experience with carbon fiber parts and this "felt" different right away. I could tell it was harder and did have a ceramic 'ting' to it. For reference, I am riding an S-Works Epic 29er with Magura MT-8 brakes. I put them on tonight and took them out around the neighborhood. On the packaging they recommend that you do 10-15 "burn-ins" at a "jogging pace" to break in the rotors. I did that exactly then took them to the top of a 3-4% grade hill. Not very steep but enough to get some speed. I got up to about 25mph and slammed on them and.... was impressed! They stopped nearly exactly the same as my Storm SL rotors, maybe a hair better. I do think they need a little more breaking in and they will get even better.

If anyone has any questions, shoot them at me and I am happy to answer them or do some tests. Note: I have no affiliation with Kettle Cycles and just am an excited rider to try and new product.

b a n n e d
    We need pics man . . . pics.

And more details . . . price? weight? can you use any pad? benefits? mounting pattern?
    Alcohol may lead nowhere, but it sure is the scenic route!

mtbr member
    Dec 2011
    I posted a picture... Can you not see it?

You can get all that info on their website.

mtbr member
    Kettle Cycles
    Siccc carbon rotors

mtbr member