mtbr member

Mongoose Otero Super

does anyone know anything about this bike i found one for 300 bucks and want to know if i should buy it or not is a 2009 model i pretty good condition with upgraded rederaillure, brake cables, casset, and chain

mtbr member
    Jul 2009
    I am new at this, assuming you are too. Coincidently I just bought an Otero Pro about 6 weeks ago for a similar deal. The 'Pro' was a special version sold through Performance Bike. Mine was pretty much brand new without a scratch and all original. I love it. They are the same frame. They are very similar in terms of components. The biggest difference, I think is that mine has a Rockshox Tora 289 Fork and a Rockshox rear shock. The tires suck on both. You can get some other info here: http://www.buzzillions.com/reviews/m...lusive-reviews For the price you cant go wrong.

mtbr member
    Jan 2011
    ive got an otero super, fantastic bike, better than many ive ridden that cost way more

mtbr member
    My wife has a 09 otero super that is all stock except the fork. Not a bad bike for the money.

mtbr member
    Thanks I bought it and I love it for the price I paid. I went ahead and purchased a Hutchinson rhino rear tire, and left the stock tire on it. But I will be upgrading the forks because I weigh 130 and I can bottom them out but other than that I love it. Good advise you guys
    Keep Your Hopes Up High And Your Head Down Low

mtbr member
    Jul 2009
    Blake - Your signature says that the equipment on your bike is not what came on it according to this:

http://www.mongoose.com/usa/eng/mtn/...ES-Otero-Super