Help with BikeCad?- Mtbr.com
    move on up...

Help with BikeCad?

Hello Everybody,
    I am new to this whole forum thing. I was wondering if any of you would be willing to help me with figuring out my frame conundrum.
    I recently had my Fat Chance Wicked stolen so my first question is does anybody have the geometry specs for these, I bought it new in 87.
    The reason I ask is that I want to build my first frame like the Wicked but set up for 650b.
    I have made some drawings but before I hack up some tubing I want be sure on the dimensions, would any of you with experience be willing to help me sort out the details here maybe run some numbers through some sort of program? I want to make this frame and possibly one more set up for drop bars. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated! I have many years welding fabricating experience (not to mention a shop) so I am very confident this is within my abilities.
    Thanks for your time, Matt
    Last edited by Forged1; 12-16-2011 at 08:58 AM. Reason: Did I put this in the wrong place?

dru
    mtbr member
    Sep 2006
    If you are going to use the free version of BikeCad you need to remember some basic high school trig in order to calculate all the angles and tube lengths you'll need. I'm far from being a pro at design or building but I do have two frames under my belt using BikeCad. The first frame was practice thank god, because I made some math errors.

The second frame turned out perfectly, and I ride the bike every week. Design was easy for me with my 26er since the general angles and lengths are widely accepted and have been for many years. I wanted middle of the road quickness and that's exactly what I got.