Thinking of getting REI DRT 3.2 on Sale- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Jun 2020

Cool-blue Rhythm Thinking of getting REI DRT 3.2 on Sale

Will be my first FS bike. Beginner. I'm looking at REI DRT 3.2. It's on sale for $2379, then add in 10% back in dividends, it comes out to roughly $2150+tax.

I've been eyeing bikes under $3k. YT Jeffsy/Izzo. Canyon Neuron/Spectral, Ibis Ripmo.

All these bikes, including the REI is too much bike for me right now, but I'm hoping to grow into it. I would think I'll need more of a trail bike rather than an all-mountain since I'm a beginner and won't see more of the technical stuff yet.

Before REI was on sale, I was thinking of the Izzo. It's a trail bike plus it looks pretty nice. I'm in no rush, can wait winter or spring. Currently using REI entry hardtail DRT 1.1.

What do you guys think? Opinions? Any other bikes I should be looking at? DRT 3.2 a good value for now?
    Thanks!

mtbr member
    Usually, you don't get the dividend on sale items so you might want to verify that. If you use their credit card however, you get an additional 5% on regularly priced items and 5% dividend even sale items.
    What, me worry?

mtbr member
    Aug 2008
    No dividend on sales item. Sales items are usually denoted with prices ending in $.83 or $.93

$2,378.93

mtbr member
    Apr 2020
    Quote Originally Posted by demonreturn View Post
    All these bikes, including the REI is too much bike for me right now, but I'm hoping to grow into it. I would think I'll need more of a trail bike rather than an all-mountain since I'm a beginner and won't see more of the technical stuff yet.