New tires for trail riding (rear tire has been spinning out on climbs)- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    May 2010

New tires for trail riding (rear tire has been spinning out on climbs)

I am relatively new to the sport and bought a specialized hardrock about a year ago. I have only upgraded the saddle and pedals. I am having a difficult time with some uphills recently where my rear wheel spins out. I ride around Dallas, TX and many of the trails get loose soft dirt in the heat. I am guessing some new tires would help me out (although I am sure my form and technique could use a lot of work as well). Any suggestions? Not looking to break the bank; just want some good all around tires. I am not racing or anything; just having fun.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by daintree_parks
    I am relatively new to the sport and bought a specialized hardrock about a year ago. I have only upgraded the saddle and pedals. I am having a difficult time with some uphills recently where my rear wheel spins out. I ride around Dallas, TX and many of the trails get loose soft dirt in the heat. I am guessing some new tires would help me out (although I am sure my form and technique could use a lot of work as well). Any suggestions? Not looking to break the bank; just want some good all around tires. I am not racing or anything; just having fun.