My First few weeks with my new bike (New Noob)- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Aug 2015

My First few weeks with my new bike (New Noob)

So after really long hiautus of not riding any bikes (8+ years) and some health issues I started riding again, I picked up a low cost Scott Aspect 650 (not a product placement) with 26" tires, XCM fork (100mm travel) Altus equipment and Tektro hydraulic brakes, and I have been riding in Skopje, Macedonia and the local mountains I had to relearn many things I have lost over the years.

1. Braking skills (already on my second set of tires)
    2. Changing gears
    3. Pacing
    4. Cornering speed
    5. Control over loose ground

I have been back on the bicycle now for about 3 weeks and have done 360km (about 248 miles) and I am really glad I have went for the cheaper bike then the expensive 27.5" or 29" bike because until now I have fallen countless times, ripped the tires (done patch work on the side of the road so many times) and broken already the original set of pedals, I may say that I am little rough with my bicycle.
    I am writing this article so some other noob might get some more information on his decision to purchase a bicycle.