mtbr member
    Aug 2018

holy heck.. my wife's new mtb Liv Intrigue Advanced 0

So for various reasons my wife is getting this bike to ride /learn mtb / participate in various cycling for women type stuff.. which is great because I have been trying to get her to try mtb for awhile since I started riding again last year.

brace yourself.. because this is the most outrageous new rider's 1st (mountain) bike pretty much evar??

Liv Intrigue Advanced 0

holy heck.. my wife's new mtb Liv Intrigue Advanced 0-intrigue.jpg

blah blah Composite frame, DVO Custom-Tuned Diamond 150mm fork /DVO Topaz 2 T3/ Sram Eagle X01 drive train/ Sram Guide RSC Brakes/ Giant TRX 0 wheel set..

https://www.liv-cycling.com/us/intrigue-advanced-0

It is awesome that she will have this bike and we can go ride more..but I'm somewhat jealous .. I'm riding a 2018 Trance advanced 2 right now. It is also a tragedy that this bike will be too small for me to "borrow" .. also my wife said I can't borrow it...

BOOM goes the dynamite!
    Awesome bike! It's basically a Trance designed for women, so not too different from yours other than upgraded components. IMO, what bike beginners start out with is often a question of money so if you guys can afford two carbon wonderbikes, no worries other than some misplaced jealousy.

mtbr member
    Trance Advanced 2? From a whole year ago?! I don't think I could suffer such a burden.

mtbr member
    Aug 2018
    Quote Originally Posted by mack_turtle View Post
    Trance Advanced 2? From a whole year ago?! I don't think I could suffer such a burden.
    IKR... it isn't easy.. oh wait. no it is pretty easy.. I'm just a bit jelly of that sweet X01 ..etc goodness on the wife's new bike.

weep your tears of sadness for my sad plight I am forced to soldier on with this:

holy heck.. my wife's new mtb Liv Intrigue Advanced 0-20190124_153620.jpg
    Last edited by atarione; 3 Weeks Ago at 12:28 AM.

jcd's best friend
    Quote Originally Posted by atarione View Post