Bad luck and MTB trails?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Jul 2009

Bad luck and MTB trails?

Does anybody else have bad luck when it comes to riding trails? I am new this year to MTB's but I love riding. But so far this year since June I have seperated my left shoulder, this past Sunday I have no idea what happened I highsided off the bike and got knocked out. I ended up with a concusion a few stiches and some bumps and bruises.

Everyone I know other than people that ride think I need to get rid of the bike. I have no plans to do that but I don't under stand what I keep doing wrong. I am a very careful rider and if I have secound thoughts about an area I always get off the bike and walk but I still end up in the hospital.

I started riding MTB's to stay in shape for track days on my motorcycle. So far I have had decent sucsess with that but have had my butt kicked by a bicycle. What gives?

On wuss patrol
    Do you own a 1979 Malibu? That could be your problem

Actually, it could be you just need more time to get your "biking legs" under you. Perhaps since you ride powered bikes and are likely pretty comfortable pushing things a little, you are pushing just a little too hard for your biking skill level at this stage. Sometimes, there are things that happen and there are no explanations--they even come in bunches. So, maybe slow it down just an increment and be more deliberate about building your bicycle skills. But, even with this in mind, I see skilled free riders and DHers that break bones and have to get stuff stapled and stitched.
    Last edited by Glide the Clyde; 12-01-2009 at 10:24 PM.

Jonesin'

Highsided

Quote Originally Posted by white79bu
    Does anybody else have bad luck when it comes to riding trails? I am new this year to MTB's but I love riding. But so far this year since June I have seperated my left shoulder, this past Sunday I have no idea what happened
    I highsided off the bike