Back in the saddle..- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Jun 2010

Back in the saddle..

or at least another kind of saddle .

Hello folks! I'm new to mtbr.com but not really new to riding bikes in general. I've been lurking for months researching after a friend introduced me to your site so I thought I'd drop a line finally .

I've been rolling on a roadie for over 10 years. I also used to race BMX when I was younger and have ridden MTBs in the (way, way) past. Recently I have decided to cross back over to the dirt side. I have done numerous TTs, tours, century, etc. rides on my roadie so I'm not really a newbie per se but with all the new types of MTBs out there, I feel like a total newbie...

I gotta say that A TON of stuff has changed in MTBing since I last picked up a dirt ride. My last rig was a heavy arse brick of bike; a GT Timber(?) that I inherited from my brother. Nothing special, just a bike, wheels and pedals. The last few months have been spent looking at the LBS and online for a new bike and the choices y'all got now is mind boggling. FS, hard tail, DH, 29er... the list goes on and on. I finally settled on a hard tail 29er after several test rides (at LBS as well as friends bikes) and hours of research.

Anyways, I'm excited to be back on the other side and look forward to a change of pace/riding. My 29er arrives this THU and I can't wait to tear up some trails with her .

mtbr rememberer
    this thread is worthless without pics

welcome

mtbr member
    Jun 2010
    pics to come when I actually have the bike delivered .

mtbr member
    ...and once it's delivered, you won't need any prompting to get out there and ride it, right? Of course.

So go ride it and tell us about the new rig in "Passion" forum, after.

mtbr member
    Jun 2010