Banshee Titan LT 29er 2020- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Banshee Titan LT 29er 2020

Wow, so after all the IG-fuzz here it is, the bike I have been waiting for 2 years!!

https://www.mtb-news.de/news/banshee-rune-v3-titan/

mtbr member

mtbr member
    Feb 2012
    It is interesting, and I'd like a chance to demo one. A LT Prime was on my wishlist for a while now. Some aspects I like and others I'll need to warm up to.

The rear triangle looks like a Giant Reign, albeit with adjustable dropouts.
    And does the trunnion mount mean the shock gets more exposed to side loads? I'm not an engineer so am genuinely asking.

Either way, they've been busy!

Trail Bomber
    Sep 2013
    If someone could build this up with a 180mm front fork and a coil... and tell me how sweet it is... thanks!
    2018 Banshee Rune
    2019 Knolly Fugitive ST
    2016 Specialized Fuse
    2013 Raleigh RX

flailer
    Sep 2012
    I just ordered one.
    XL in red, no shock.

I won't have the funds to complete the build until spring, but at least I'll have the frame. I plan to set it up with a 170mm Fox 36 with a Push ASC coil and a coil shock for the rear. My rune has this same fork (but as a 27.5) and a Fox DHX2 coil shock. It works quite well on the rune, so eager to try this combo on the titan.
    '20 Banshee Titan 29er
    '16 Banshee Rune
    '91 Specialized Allez Epic Carbon

Braaap
    Quote Originally Posted by rock-rod View Post
    I just ordered one.
    XL in red, no shock.

I won't have the funds to complete the build until spring, but at least I'll have the frame. I plan to set it up with a 170mm Fox 36 with a Push ASC coil and a coil shock for the rear. My rune has this same fork (but as a 27.5) and a Fox DHX2 coil shock. It works quite well on the rune, so eager to try this combo on the titan.
    Coil front and rear, oh my! Sounds scary fast!
    Dirt Merchant Bicycles
    Providing unrivaled support and unbeatable pricing on all cycling goods to riders near and far.