Where to ride in Munds Park?- Mtbr.com
    Got a suspension fork

Where to ride in Munds Park?

Taking the wife and kids to Munds Park for a few days and I'm bringing the MTB.

Does anybody have some rides near that area? Don't want to drive far to get to something if possible.

My preference is nice trail riding, single track if possible.

Ideas please, and if you have a GPX/TCX file that would rock.

Thanks guys.
    ONE SHOX, ONE GEAR, LOTS of FUN! www.TrailFu.com My Rides

mtbr member
    I have a friend with a house just north of Munds Park, and he frequents Sedona and Flagstaff. Also Soldier trail in Flag for a quick ride.
    Hey everybody, ride my wheels! They ride good, real good.
    I'm a wheel builder. SRLPE Wheel Works. Send me a PM.

slow uphill
    its been a little while since I was on this trail last, but I remember it being very family friendly - short, smooth, easy out and back
    Lake View Trail

not sure if you've been to Munds Park before - so just in case you can get to this trail by taking the main road in Munds Park, which turns into forest road

Got a suspension fork
    Quote Originally Posted by orangedog
    its been a little while since I was on this trail last, but I remember it being very family friendly - short, smooth, easy out and back
    Lake View Trail

not sure if you've been to Munds Park before - so just in case you can get to this trail by taking the main road in Munds Park, which turns into forest road
    Oh I should clarify, I'll get out dressed for the cold early AM and head for a ride while the family is still snoozing - no need for family friendly trails.

I found this one on the trail review section of MTBR, Arizona Trail Mormon Lake.

mtbr member
    Apr 2009
    Soldier's Pass trail in Ft. Tuthill is a great family ride.
    AZ Trail to Mormon is a little more challenging.