mtbr member

So my landlord was not paying the mortgage.,,

It sucks, i have recieve a notice from the bank, saying that I have to move out of the house within one month and they will give me a check. I have been sharing the house with my friend and his wife for 8 years' a month ago they move out with their family
    So since i have to move out of this house, I was thinking about looking for a place close to a mountain.(Phoenix and surroundings)
    or does anyone of you mountain bikers have a place for rent where I can live and have my 2 bicycles and my motorcycle safe.
    any suggestions.
    some of you may know me, I'm Rafael the guy with the green Enduro , I used to ride with the cactus saturday group rides and did some shuttle rides with smokenspokes and the burgandy Braap braap van, (or whatever you guys call it.)

mtbr member
    May 2010
    pm sent

mtbr member
    If you have a lease document with an end date on it, you may be able to legally keep the bank from being able to evict you. If I'm not mistaken, I believe rental law in AZ does not allow a bank to evict a tenant if the landlord is still in a lease.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by ECEGatorTuro
    If you have a lease document with an end date on it, you may be able to legally keep the bank from being able to evict you. If I'm not mistaken, I believe rental law in AZ does not allow a bank to evict a tenant if the landlord is still in a lease.
    well, the lease already expired a couple of months ago. The bank told me that I can stay in the house 90 days and receive no money, or leave by the 5th of july and get a $ 2800 check.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by ECEGatorTuro