Thread: Sedona Virgin.

Not at the table,Carlos!

Sedona Virgin.

I am off friday and have an urge to ride up in Sedona on a day trip. What do you Sedona vets think the the cant miss ride is? I consider myself to be a strong rider and dont mind techy stuff. I've been riding all of SOMO for the last 10 years. Any help will be great. Thx

Yes I am embarrassed that I am a native and have never rode in Sedona.

No mames guey
    Quote Originally Posted by jusflo
    I am off friday and have an urge to ride up in Sedona on a day trip. What do you Sedona vets think the the cant miss ride is? I consider myself to be a strong rider and dont mind techy stuff. I've been riding all of SOMO for the last 10 years. Any help will be great. Thx

I'd save Sedona for the Fall when it's not 100 degrees.

Classic loop: Bell Rock -> Llama -> Chapel -> Mystic -> Broken Arrow -> Little Horse -> HT -> Templeton -> RR crossing and Uturn back to Templeton and Bell Rock

Not at the table,Carlos!
    I'm planing on being there early. Weatherbug says high of 82 tomorrow. Are the trails marked?
    Last edited by jusflo; 07-30-2009 at 05:50 PM.

wretch
    find trail doc.

mtbr member
    HIt Bike and Bean when you roll into town, buy a good cup of coffee, and have a chat with them. The Bell Rock/Templeton/Baldwin ride is pretty damn fine in my book.

Trail Monger
    Agreed, it seems that the trails are pretty short. You need to link several together. I was there in June and rode Templeton each way. I missed Baldwin loops. I would like to check out starting from Bell rock/Bike n bean area. Cosmic Ray Fat tire has such a epic ride listed in the book. That would be the one to do if only there one day.

Elitest thrill junkie
    I'm planing on being there early. Weatherbug says high of 82 tomorrow. Are the trails marked?