Sat AM Pemberton, any takers?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Oct 2006

Sat AM Pemberton, any takers?

Hi fellow MTBers!
    I'm not an MTB newbie, only to this forum, so please treat me nice... or not.

I relocated to AZ from MN late 02 and have yet to hook up a consistent group of fellow riders. Yeah, yeah, I know, it's all my fault... probably has to do with a move each year (farther east each time, now at the eastern border of Mesa), job hours/days changing, a great deal of my biking has been during peak heat times (no big deal, just ride faster...) and probably most telling of all I didn't know about this forum. Hopefully now it will help get me connected.

Currently I ride a Giant Trance 2. I had my old faithful (5000+ miles on it) Cannondale Jekyll 700 when I moved to AZ, but apparently (and unfortunately) someone felt they had more need for it than I and absconded with it. I loved the monoshock but not a fan of the Leftie so had to stray from Cannondale.

FINALLY!!... the reason for the post...
    I'll be taking a lap (maybe two) of the Pemberton Trail this Sat (10/14) AM. Not being a fan of solo riding I'm looking for others who'd like to tag along... or lead the way, don't make no never-mind to me.

I'll be at the McDowell Horse Staging Area ready to hit the trail by 7 am. I drive a white 95 Toyota 4Runner with a homebuilt rear bike rack.

Hope to see one or more of you Sat am!
    Take care and happy trails!
    Mark

pedaller

Welcome Mark!

Any 2-6er is a-ok with me!

I'll be in Flag this w/e but maybe another time - now that the weather is getting nice. I'm sure there will be folks out and about and rides will get posted up.

I'd like to see some pics of that homebuilt rear bike rack too.

Have a great ride.

"Nobody ever told me not to try" - Curious George Soundtrack by Jack Johnson

im4Gsus
    mark,

which direction will you be riding, cc or ccw? also, are you a fast-paced rider?