Performance Bike...- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Performance Bike...

Yesterday I went to Performance Bike of Speedway in Tucson and picked up a tube for my girlfriends bike. I accidentally got the wrong type (presta instead of schraeder). I've been running tubeless for about 4 years now, so I forgot to look. I also lost my receipt as well...I know...I'm an idiot.
    However when I went in there today to see if I could exchange it, the manager (Brian) started ranting and raving on how the tubes should be buyer beware right in front of me. I realize the 5 minutes it took to do the exchange must have been a big strain on his overworked day . It's not like I shop at Performance Bike all that often, nor will I ever again, but what ever happened to customer service???
    Go that way, really fast. If something gets in your way...turn.

mtbr member
    Apr 2006
    The Shop in Peoria is great. Would have been in and out it a min.

Fragile - must be Italian
    Performance is just another "big box" store with many employees. And like any big box store, you're experience is going to vary based on the person you speak to.

I generally find the NE Scottsdae to be good. Not always very helpful...but courteous.

On another note -- I find shopping at Performance Bike to be REALLY boring. White walls. White floors. Bland everything. And to top it off...the music they play over the loudspeaker is totally outrageous. Today I was at the NE Scotts Performance and, as always, they had the "70's elevator songs" channel blaring with great hits such as Copa Cabana!! I mean...c'mon...really...Bashas plays more interesting music over their loudspeaker. I think Performance needs to do some investigation into their target demographic. Even the 60+ year old cyclists that I know think Performance is boring.

Thx...Doug

mtbr member
    Brian huh, no not him.
    SHITBIRD

Everyone Bleeds!

Cool-blue Rhythm Huh?