Thread: Newbie in AZ

Ridin' Dirty

Newbie in AZ

Just wanted to introduce myself. I'm Bobby and just recently bought a Specialized Hardrock sport to get me started into this sport. I live in Chandler and I plan on hitting up Desert Classic as often as possible to increase my skills.
    Anyways, just wanted to say whatsup.

mtbr member
    Apr 2004

South Mtn is awesome!

Quote Originally Posted by Bgrafk
    Just wanted to introduce myself. I'm Bobby and just recently bought a Specialized Hardrock sport to get me started into this sport. I live in Chandler and I plan on hitting up Desert Classic as often as possible to increase my skills.
    When I resided Phoenix, South Mtn was my back yard. I usually ride National and Mormon trail on my hard day and Desert Classic on easy day. Mix them up so that it doesn't get old. I wish I still lived there.

EDR
    Hey and...welcome. Desert Classic is quite a ride for a newbie (and for me and I'm not a newbie). Good luck.

EDR
    Quote Originally Posted by WAZCO
    When I resided Phoenix, South Mtn was my back yard. I usually ride National and Mormon trail on my hard day and Desert Classic on easy day. Mix them up so that it doesn't get old. I wish I still lived there.

Yeah, I was thinking of National when I read Desert classic. We ride up Mormon and down National so it's always on my mind. Desert Classic is a great place to start. Lots of rolling up/down. You can take some side trails to some much larger climbs when you want or just haul ass on the main trails. It's something like 9miles one way so take lots, lots of water.

mtbr member
    Feb 2004
    check out www.mtbaz.net

kristis group is very beginner friendly. she tries hard to make sure no one is dropped or left behind on a ride... good group to get started with.

Quote Originally Posted by Bgrafk

Ridin' Dirty
    Quote Originally Posted by funboarder1971
    check out www.mtbaz.net