New Rider to AZ- Mtbr.com

Thread: New Rider to AZ

Monte Su Bici Maldita

New Rider to AZ

Hey guys,
    I just moved into the Phoenix area from Boise, Id. I checked out the Sticky, but couldn't find useful info. I am into the DH/FR scene w/ an emphasis in DH. I get my bike in about a week and am looking for people to ride with. Any help?

Also I would like to know if there are any races in the near future, or where I could find out (besides the lbs).

mtbr member

Me too!

I just moved here from Boise also (well, in June). I graduated from BSU in May and got a job in Mesa. I ride primarily XC so we probably won't be riding buddies but if you are ever interested let me know.....I was just excited to see a fellow Idahoan on here!

Kristen

Monte Su Bici Maldita
    No kidding, that is unfortunate. I am always down for an XC ride but all I have for that is a singlespeed, and that doesn't seem like it is going to be as easy to ride around here compared to Boise. And I probably won't get that bike for a good time. If you are ever up for it though.....

If you shopped at Georges for all of your cycling needs you just might know my dad. He is still going to BSU and worked at the Front St location. And if it helps: his name is Keith.

mtbr member
    Goat Camp trail is one of the best XC/DH rides in the Valley IMO. There was talk of possibly doing a ride Sat. so keep your eyes peeled. It's a long ride up though (shuttle by legs) but way worth it.

Monte Su Bici Maldita
    Unfortunately the only bike I will have by then is my singlespeed bianchi road bike. Won't quite stand up to the abuse of a DH ride.

Ouch, I am hot!