mtbr member
    Aug 2009

New to AZ looking for someone to ride with

As the title says, I just moved here. I am kinda new to mountain biking. I have been riding for about 15 years, but in MI, the trails I rode were weak, and some years I would only go once or twice, if at all. Anyway, I am kind of a rookie. I have gotten into decent physical shape the last month or so, I would say a little above average condition. I have started working in Camp Verde, and will be going to school in Prescott, and live in New River. Yes that is a lot of driving I know. I would be looking to ride in Prescott, Sedona or Flagstaff primarily, or maybe northern Phoenix, when It cools down, I don't like the heat and wont ride if its over 90. Call me a ***** all you want, i'Il see you when its in the 30's and 40's, not that it happens enough.

mtbr member
    Apr 2009
    Welcome!

I don't get out of Phoenix nearly enough, but I do ride quite often in this rediculous heat. If you ever want to venture further into Phoenix, I ride Papago and Desert Classic a lot. Both are beginner friendly, just bring plenty of water. I'd definately like to get up north sometime soon though.

Hit me up with a PM if you want to ride.

mtbr member
    Mar 2004
    if you will not ride over 90, then we will no see you in the valley till oct......
    and the lurker returns to the dark corner

Elitest thrill junkie